Why I started a blog

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.”

– J.R.R. Tolkien

If you haven’t figured it out from the overused quote this is a travel blog; as cliché as it is this one can be especially important to me at times. I quite frequently find myself not knowing where to go in my life and this quote always seems to ground me to the idea that as long as I’m enjoying what I’m doing it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks.

So welcome to my blog and the first post, the name’s Matt, I’m from the UK and I want to share my adventures with you if you’re willing to stick around. This blog will mainly be a way for me to document my various trips and travels and just a way to connect with other people; it’s going to include blogs mostly from trips to other countries but also various places in the UK, travel advice and just about anything else related I can think of. I’m not the most seasoned traveller, I’ve done enough to keep it entertaining for now, but that’s a great place to start, you can come on the adventure, make mistakes and learn something along the way.

So that’s me, a 22-year old guy from the UK, who wants to see as much as this planet can offer me; if you want to stick around there’s a follow button and links to my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram travel pages leave a comment and let me know how to improve. If you still aren’t over the Tolkien quote how about this one by author and poet Victoria Valentine:

“Life is a book. We fill the pages.”

2 thoughts on “Why I started a blog

Leave a Reply

